Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Traditional Art / Professional Member Tyler SowlesMale/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 6 Years
Needs Premium Membership
Statistics 456 Deviations 1,342 Comments 30,249 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

Groups

Activity


First things first!  Durontus: The Lost Serpent (formally Durontus Rising) is done!  Over a year's worth of blood, sweat, tears, long nights and frustration, but it's done.  Featuring the talent of Scott R. Schmidt (writer), Sara Sowles (colorist), Ryan Lee (cover colors) and eh, myself (pencils and inks).  The book is 24 pages full color and is currently entirely self published. 

I will be unveiling the book at G-Fest XX this weekend!  I also just posted the book to my Etsy store for those of you who aren't going to make it.  www.etsy.com/listing/156460929…  Fans of Godzilla, Pacific Rim, and the classic monster stories of old will enjoy this book, which was specifically created with pulp, horror and giant monster films in mind. More information can be found at www.durontus.com which has a breakdown of the monster and concept art. More information to come.  If you're interested pick one up for $5 and support the crazy effort we put into this thing.

The story centers on a mysterious serpent who surfaced just off the coast of Noway.  Observed by the GWG (Gargantua Watch Group) Falk Hansen, Emma Perry, and Dan Krieger wish to learn more and avert possible disaster by studying the monster.   Things come to a head when a swarm of moth-like insects with a voracious appetite plague the island of Svalbard and subsequently awaken Durontus.  What happens next?  You'll have to snag a book to find out.

Also, check out my gallery for some new updated Godzilla and G-Fest prints.   All of those will be available this weekend at the show and through my aforementioned Etsy store.  

 Looking forward to seeing some familiar faces this weekend so make sure you stop by and say hello.  It's that time of year again where Godzilla and giant monster fans unite.  

See you in Chicago!

deviantID

KillustrationStudios
Tyler Sowles
Artist | Professional | Traditional Art
United States
I'm a freelance illustrator from Michigan. I own my own small art business called Killustration Studios. I married the girl of my dreams and we have a couple of rugrats. I have a beard, umm... I think that's it.
Interests

AdCast - Ads from the Community

Friends

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconbedlamnac:
bedlamnac Featured By Owner 3 days ago
happy birthday
Reply
:iconstargamerworld:
StarGamerWorld Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Hello! Happy Birthday! :D :party: :cake:
Reply
:iconsplicedbeast:
SplicedBeast Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Happy Birthday!! :party: birthday cake 
Reply
:icongerdzerl:
gerdzerl Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Hobbyist General Artist
Happy Birthday! :iconcakeplz:
Reply
:icongodzillakuj94:
Godzillakuj94 Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Happy birthday!
Reply
:iconcupercrusader:
Cupercrusader Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Hobbyist Artist
Happy Birthday!!!
Reply
:iconfictonartauthor:
FictonArtAuthor Featured By Owner 3 days ago
Happy Birthday. :)
Reply
:iconx-buimon-sama:
X-Buimon-Sama Featured By Owner 3 days ago
happy birthdays
Reply
:iconprotanaarchives94:
ProtanaArchives94 Featured By Owner 3 days ago  Professional General Artist
Happy Birthday, Tyler! :D
Reply
:iconletdragon:
Letdragon Featured By Owner 4 days ago
Happy Birthday to you tomorrow man. Hope you've been well. :)
Reply
Add a Comment: