Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Traditional Art / Professional Tyler SowlesMale/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 7 Years
Needs Premium Membership
Statistics 535 Deviations 1,366 Comments 33,722 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Groups

Activity


Hey long-time followers!  Just letting you all know, our kickstarter goes live for Durontus: The Lost Serpent #2 next week!  If you're a fan of the first book, check this one out.  If you haven't heard of Durontus and like kaiju or dinosaurs... you're in luck.  I'll post more soon.  
Dbreath by KillustrationStudios
Dbreath
More quick concept ideas for Durontus #2.   He will certainly use his corrosive acid breath in the next issue.  
Loading...
Dheads22 by KillustrationStudios
Dheads22
Here's something fun for any long time watchers.  It's sort of the evolution of concepts for Durontus.  
Loading...
First things first!  Durontus: The Lost Serpent (formally Durontus Rising) is done!  Over a year's worth of blood, sweat, tears, long nights and frustration, but it's done.  Featuring the talent of Scott R. Schmidt (writer), Sara Sowles (colorist), Ryan Lee (cover colors) and eh, myself (pencils and inks).  The book is 24 pages full color and is currently entirely self published. 

I will be unveiling the book at G-Fest XX this weekend!  I also just posted the book to my Etsy store for those of you who aren't going to make it.  www.etsy.com/listing/156460929…  Fans of Godzilla, Pacific Rim, and the classic monster stories of old will enjoy this book, which was specifically created with pulp, horror and giant monster films in mind. More information can be found at www.durontus.com which has a breakdown of the monster and concept art. More information to come.  If you're interested pick one up for $5 and support the crazy effort we put into this thing.

The story centers on a mysterious serpent who surfaced just off the coast of Noway.  Observed by the GWG (Gargantua Watch Group) Falk Hansen, Emma Perry, and Dan Krieger wish to learn more and avert possible disaster by studying the monster.   Things come to a head when a swarm of moth-like insects with a voracious appetite plague the island of Svalbard and subsequently awaken Durontus.  What happens next?  You'll have to snag a book to find out.

Also, check out my gallery for some new updated Godzilla and G-Fest prints.   All of those will be available this weekend at the show and through my aforementioned Etsy store.  

 Looking forward to seeing some familiar faces this weekend so make sure you stop by and say hello.  It's that time of year again where Godzilla and giant monster fans unite.  

See you in Chicago!

deviantID

KillustrationStudios's Profile Picture
KillustrationStudios
Tyler Sowles
Artist | Professional | Traditional Art
United States
I'm a freelance illustrator from Michigan. I own my own small art business called Killustration Studios. I married the girl of my dreams and we have a couple of rugrats. I have a beard, umm... I think that's it.
Interests

AdCast - Ads from the Community

Friends

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconbedlamnac:
bedlamnac Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2015
happy birthday
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2015  Professional Traditional Artist
Thanks!
Reply
:iconstargamerworld:
StarGamerWorld Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2015
Hello! Happy Birthday! :D :party: :cake:
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2015  Professional Traditional Artist
Hi!  Thank you!
Reply
:iconstargamerworld:
StarGamerWorld Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2015
No problem! :D
Reply
:iconsplicedbeast:
SplicedBeast Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Happy Birthday!! :party: birthday cake 
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2015  Professional Traditional Artist
Thanks!
Reply
:iconsplicedbeast:
SplicedBeast Featured By Owner Feb 11, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
You're welcome!
Reply
:icongerdzerl:
gerdzerl Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Happy Birthday! :iconcakeplz:
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2015  Professional Traditional Artist
Thanks!
Reply
Add a Comment: