Deviant Login Shop
 Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Traditional Art / Professional Member Tyler SowlesMale/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 6 Years
Needs Premium Membership
Statistics 456 Deviations 1,342 Comments 27,461 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites

Groups

First things first!  Durontus: The Lost Serpent (formally Durontus Rising) is done!  Over a year's worth of blood, sweat, tears, long nights and frustration, but it's done.  Featuring the talent of Scott R. Schmidt (writer), Sara Sowles (colorist), Ryan Lee (cover colors) and eh, myself (pencils and inks).  The book is 24 pages full color and is currently entirely self published. 

I will be unveiling the book at G-Fest XX this weekend!  I also just posted the book to my Etsy store for those of you who aren't going to make it.  www.etsy.com/listing/156460929…  Fans of Godzilla, Pacific Rim, and the classic monster stories of old will enjoy this book, which was specifically created with pulp, horror and giant monster films in mind. More information can be found at www.durontus.com which has a breakdown of the monster and concept art. More information to come.  If you're interested pick one up for $5 and support the crazy effort we put into this thing.

The story centers on a mysterious serpent who surfaced just off the coast of Noway.  Observed by the GWG (Gargantua Watch Group) Falk Hansen, Emma Perry, and Dan Krieger wish to learn more and avert possible disaster by studying the monster.   Things come to a head when a swarm of moth-like insects with a voracious appetite plague the island of Svalbard and subsequently awaken Durontus.  What happens next?  You'll have to snag a book to find out.

Also, check out my gallery for some new updated Godzilla and G-Fest prints.   All of those will be available this weekend at the show and through my aforementioned Etsy store.  

 Looking forward to seeing some familiar faces this weekend so make sure you stop by and say hello.  It's that time of year again where Godzilla and giant monster fans unite.  

See you in Chicago!

deviantID

KillustrationStudios
Tyler Sowles
Artist | Professional | Traditional Art
United States
I'm a freelance illustrator from Michigan. I own my own small art business called Killustration Studios. I married the girl of my dreams and we have a couple of rugrats. I have a beard, umm... I think that's it.
Interests

AdCast - Ads from the Community

×

Friends

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconmuscle-wolf:
Muscle-Wolf Featured By Owner Jul 16, 2014
Good seeing you at G-Fest
Reply
:iconawesomedrakos:
Awesomedrakos Featured By Owner May 3, 2014  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Your Art Is Amazing! You wouldn't happen to take art trades do you?
Reply
:icongroudan383:
Groudan383 Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2014  Hobbyist Artist
Happy Birthday dude! :)
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 3, 2014  Professional Traditional Artist
Thanks!
Reply
:icongroudan383:
Groudan383 Featured By Owner Feb 3, 2014  Hobbyist Artist

No problem :)

Reply
:iconprotanaarchives94:
ProtanaArchives94 Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2014  Professional General Artist
Happy Birthday, Tyler Sowles. Durontus for the win.
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 3, 2014  Professional Traditional Artist
Thanks!  Hopefully I'll have more Durontus stuff... soonish.
Reply
:icongodzillakuj94:
Godzillakuj94 Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2014  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Happy birthday!
Reply
:iconkillustrationstudios:
KillustrationStudios Featured By Owner Feb 3, 2014  Professional Traditional Artist
Thankyousir.
Reply
:iconstargamerworld:
StarGamerWorld Featured By Owner Jan 25, 2014
Hello! Happy Birthday! :D :party: :cake:
Reply
Add a Comment: